EVENTS

The First Worship - UUYA Monthly Worship

Sunday, August 23
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT

 

Join us for The First Worship, the beginning of a monthly online Unitarian Universalist young adult worship! The First Worship will focus on the theme of connection & coming together: renewal, rebuilding, rejuvenation, and thriving! 

Like planning a seed, we ask you to think about what is needed to grow; we can't just have the seed and leave it out in the open. It needs a home, water and love.

Let us gather, plant this seed on UU young adult worship, and nurture its growth.

Worship Team: Sam King, Beth Kopay, Emily Garrick, Katie Ralphs, Michael Costello, and more to be announced.
 

Join us on ZOOM: Link Here
Meeting ID: 861 3528 0815
Passcode: 169028
One tap mobile: 

+14086380968,,86135280815#,,,,,,0#,,169028# US (San Jose)
+16465189805,,86135280815#,,,,,,0#,,169028# US (New York)

UU Young Adult Leaders Call​ - August 2020

Sunday, August 30
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT


If you are a Unitarian Universalist, a young adult (ages 18 to 30s,) and lead in any capacity within our faith movement, then please join us for the first of a hopefully monthly call. 
 

From serving on Boards or Committees, at local, regional or continental levels, whether lay or professional or seminary, any UUYA leaders are invited for an hour of sharing, collaboration, triaging, visioning and networking. And to be explicit, you do not have to working on young adult ministry to join us!
 

Email uuyami@uusf.org for more information.

Hosted by Joe Chapot, Ministerial Assistant and Young Adult Coordinator at First Unitarian Universalist Society of San Francisco
 

Join us on ZOOM: Link Here
Meeting ID: 873 9986 4860
Passcode: youngadult
One tap mobile: +16699009128,,87399864860#,,,,,,0#,,4338997650# US (San Jose)
Passcode: 433899765

CONline 3

September 25-26, 2020

Cost: Free
For: People Ages 18 to 35
Questions: email uuyami@uusf.org
Register Today, Click Here

 

We’ve done it twice, and who doesn’t like a trilogy, so join us for CONline 3! Once again we will continue the experimental nature of CONline by expanding the event to two days! On Friday we will gather for worship, small groups and FUUN! Then on Saturday  we gather for workshops, identity groups, and a talent show! Join us for all or part of CONline 3, registration is open and free!
 

We are going to have several identity groups at CONline 3 that we hope will become the starting point for more regular meetings. We know many people have more than one marginalized identity, but will only be able to attend one group at CONline 3. If you are willing and comfortable, please indicate which communities you are part of, and the coordinators for these groups will follow up with you after CONline 3 to connect you to them.


It will take many people to make CONline 3 happen, and we know a lot of you want to help. 
- If you want to staff CONline 3 please indicate so on your registration form. 
- If you want to participate on the CONline 3 Planning Committee, email uuyami@uusf.org.
 

CONline 3 Schedule

Friday - (8p ET/ 5p PT)

  • Opening

  • Dinner Worship

  • Small Groups

  • FUUN Time
     

Saturday Part 1- (12p ET/ 9a PT)

  • Recentering

  • Small Groups

  • Workshops

  • Lunch Hangout in Main Room
     

Saturday Part 2 - (3p ET/ 12p PT)

  • Recentering

  • Racial/LGBTQ/Regional Groups

  • Talent Show

  • Closing

Contact YAMI

email: uuyami@uusf.org

phone: (415) 590-7836

  • Facebook

©2020 by Young Adult Ministry Initiative. Proudly created with Wix.com